Dungeons and Dragons

Madilyn Mars

• Curvage Model

I started playing D&D when I was 25. That was when I started hanging out with people who enjoyed fantasy as much as I did. While I haven't played for the majority of my life (as many others' have) I really really really love to play! I've had a few different parties of people to play with, and each one has either been 'herding distracted cats' or 'by the book, OG, no room for fun, only tactics' folks. Unfortunately I stepped away from my last party for the latter. I miss playing! I guess I just want to connect with other D&D'ers and hear some stories about your campaigns! This extends to World of Darkness, Pathfinder, etc players as well!

I usually go for an elf-race character...I don't know what it is about them. I like being Rangers, Druids and other nature/magic/animal associated classes.

I'd love to know about your games, favorite characters and more! Let's chat about Dungeons and Dragons, and it doesn't have to be fat focused campaigns!

Edited by Madilyn Mars

Hey! Thank you so much for starting this topic!

So I actually didn’t get into D&D until last year, after I randomly saw some Critical Role gifs that made me chuckle and then I looked up the hundreds, if not thousands, of hours of content that is CR and discovered that I liked it. 

I’m in my first campaign now with some people from my work, and I play a variant human (partially elven, but not quite a half elf) rogue because this is my first character and magic is confusing but daggers are easy 😅. Our party is definitely in the “herding cats” category lol. 

I also listen to the podcast Dames and Dragons, because CR is a massive and daunting time commitment, but Dames episodes are shorter, so it’s easier to keep up with them. 

• Curvage Model

Awesome! I don't have the patience for "play with me"s, even tabletop. I wanna be in the action! haha