The Covetous Priestess

Cyril Figgis

((Content warning: r*pe, dubcon))

It seems like eons ago when I first joined the Brotherhood of Light to better serve my people and gain a greater knowledge of the world.  The Brotherhood was a religious order that followed the teachings of St. Solaire and walked the noble path in life: providing a shield for the weak, health for the sick, and shelter for the cold.  I studied under a scholar whose name I can no longer recall, and my tasks for the first year were menial at most—hardly what one dreams of when promised they can change the world.  A sense of wanderlust filled my heart, and I wished to prove myself so that I might see the world beyond the walls of my hometown.

I finally got my chance the day that Sister Adora rode into the monastery.  To say that I had never seen a woman as radiant as her would be doing my lady a disservice; the sun and the stars combined could not match the light that emanated from her.  She was wispy thin, evident even through her billowing habit, and she carried herself with such grace that I thought her a nymph from legends.  Her fair skin shimmered in the light of day and illuminated the dark of night, and though she kept her hair covered by a coif at all times, I was blessed, however fleeting, to see her rosy red locks on occasion.

From the moment I first saw her atop her horse, I was enchanted by her.  It was as though she had cast a spell over me, for I could think of nothing else but her for the rest of the day—just thinking of her jade eyes falling on me made even the most thankless task pleasant.  I wanted so badly to meet her, to speak with her, but alas, I did not have the chance and I had to make do by visiting her in my dreams.  It shames me to admit that my dreams of her were lurid and drenched in sin, but if you could have seen her, you would not judge me unclean.